Find Your Beach…House

My father talked me into driving down to Baja again this weekend. I thought it might be a little bit different now that we have traded to a slightly more hostile administration, but thank God, the Mexican people don’t seem to hold it against us. 😉 I found them to be as gracious as ever.


My sweet spot in Mexico is between Rosarito and Ensenada. I keep going back here for a few reasons.

First, the place is absolutely beautiful and right on the ocean. Second, you can always find food that is delicious and affordable. Finally, I’ve always wanted  a beach house and this place offers that possibility without having to spend millions of dollars for it.

In fact, this time around we stayed at Califia condos (pictures below) and I met a couple who were renting a three bedroom condo with gorgeous ocean views three minutes walk from the water for $1000 a month.



I’m still not sure if I want to buy or not but I think my next move might be renting for a month or two.

As is my custom, I try a new place every time I come visit and this time around, I visited the historic Hotel Califia. We had a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant had good food and a stunning view.





​​

​ We also visited Palacios Del Mar. This is a high end development in Baja with great views and killer amenities.





Finally we did a little shopping in Rosarito. I live the area south of here because of the peace and quite, but it’s nice to know it’s there if you want a little more action.