Dark Anxiety

I think there is a real point here in terms of investing. I don’t know of anyone who has been successful in investing without experiencing several very painful failures. I’m still living with some. The point in investing, as in life, is learning from the experience, not giving up and moving forward stronger because of this lesson.

sex health money death

Why is it oldies drive really slowly and carefully? Surely they have less to lose? They’ve had a good innings, so why not enjoy what’s left, careen around town like Lewis Hamilton while snorting crystal meth and burning rubber at the traffic lights?

But, it’s true, the older you get, the more cautious you become. Like approaching the edge of a high diving board you know you are going to have to jump from, you begin to walk a bit slower, trying to find an alternative to making that leap. Just a few more minutes, please, while I enjoy the view from up here!

dark anxiety Self Generated IFA

As I grow older, I notice that I am becoming increasingly risk averse and more prone to seeing shadows where before the road ahead was bathed in sunshine. It’s rather annoying, and fetters my decision making as doubt clouds my outlook. In many…

View original post 533 more words