Six Ways To Prepare For Our Early Retirement Lifestyle

This is a good post. I took a pretty long trip with my family after “retiring” so the actually adjustment period was a little longer than I anticipated. More about this later. Check this out and let us know what you think.

Mr.FireStation

drink-864958_640

DW and I are now just 7 months from early retirement.I recently posed a question to a group of early retirees about the adjustment that takes place between the full-time working world and a life of early retirement. During my many cups of coffee with friends over the last year, I regularly heard about a need to take the first full year of early retirement to adjust to the new lifestyle. I have even heard it described as like the adjustment that comes from “leaving a bad relationship” or divorcing one’s longtime spouse.

I asked specifically about how long it took to adjust to not working?

View original post 873 more words