When was the last time you had your head in the clouds?

 

 

Cloud 3

“The trouble with being in the rat race is that even if you win, you’re still a rat.”
Lily Tomlin

Here are some pictures I took of clouds from my backyard. I know you’re thinking that I have way too much time on my hands, but I haven’t found that to be true yet.  What I have is just a bit more time to notice things I didn’t before or things I forgot existed.

Many of you are too young to remember this, but when I was a kid, I remember laying on the grass with my friends just staring at the clouds.  Do kids even do that anymore?

When was the last time your kids laid in the grass? When was the last time YOU laid in the grass?

    

Here in California where I live,  we are in the middle of a massive drought. I was joking with my kids the other day that my grandchildren may not even know what real grass looks like.

I hope this never  actually happens, but just in case, I’m spending a little more time lying in the grass and staring at the clouds. Maybe you should think about doing a little bit more of it yourself.

It has all kinds of benefits.  It’s relaxing. It’s free.  It relieves constipation….

(O.K. That last one was a lie, but I bet it got your attention.)

Cloud 4

You know the coolest thing about looking at clouds? You gotta keep your head up. 🙂