Finding Your Life’s Meaning

Just for clarification, I don’t want anyone to think I am against having a job. I actually haven’t ruled out taking another job myself. Part time of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

I spent over 20 years working for local government and it was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life because the jobs that I was doing aligned with my life mission. The coolest part about staying with such a large organization for so long is that as my mission evolved, I could move to other departments that supported this. So if you love your job, you are “Living Da Life”. I could never be against that.

I am against people spending their lives in aย job that they hate or even dislike.ย  I am against people taking a job that is out of alignment with their life’s purpose for long periods of time. Nobody knows better than me that there are times that you need to do what is in the best interest of your family. Actually, more people should probably be doing this. Just don’t stay there. Life is far too short for that.

But in order to know if you are in alignment or not, you have to know why you were sent here.

Do you know?