Shift Happens!

“The Chinese use two brush strokes to write the word ‘crisis.’ One brush stroke stands for danger; the other for opportunity. In a crisis, be aware of the danger–but recognize the opportunity.”

John F. Kennedy

We live in exciting times. I love both technology and the global implications it has for how we will live work and relate to each other in the future. For me, advances in technology and the ability to do business on a national and global scale have been a significant advantage.

Back in 2009, while doing research for a college course I was teaching, I came across the first version of this video. Here is an updated version that was updated in 2014.

Whether you are aware of the changes these trends will mean for our society will likely make the difference in whether they will be a blessing or a curse for you in the years to come.

After watching it, considering what it might mean for the future and thinking about how I might use this information to my advantage, it literally changed my life.

Take 5 minutes it takes to watch this video. Hopefully, it will change yours as well. Even if doesn’t, it will definitely make you think.